Bravo Records

Welcome to Bravo Records Studio

prev next

Presentation of the Debut Album of "The Georgian Six"

December 16, 2016

← Other news

Press conference was held at "Bravo Records" with regard to the release of the debut album titled "DRO" by "The Georgian Six", a cappella sextet. The album was recorded at "Bravo Records" studio under the support of "Tbilisi Center of Cultural Events". The album includes the most popular Georgian songs written during last 20 years with the new and innovative music arrangements, including "Tsvimad Gadaviketsi" by Alexander Basilaia, "Gaighime" by Gia Macharashvili, "Iebi" by Rusa Morchiladze, "Jadosnuri Kvertskhi" by Gia Kancheli, "Romansero" by Dato Evgenidze, compilation of Irakli Charkviani's songs, "Misebi" by Achiko Guledani, etc.
"The Georgian Six" was founded in 2013; however, current members of the group were recruited in 2016. The members of the sextet are Ketevan Kartvelsihvili, soprano, Irakli Tkvatsiraia, first tenor, Tornike Merabishvili, second tenor, Solomon Gogilashvili, third tenor, Lasha Mirotadze, baritone, and Vano Dvalsihvili, bass. All six members of the group graduated from the Vano Sarajishvili "Tbilisi State Conservatoire", the faculty of Academic Choir Conducting with masters' degree.
In 2016, "The Georgian Six" took part in the international jazz festival in Rumania, won the nomination of "Best Vocal" and took the second place. The group also participated in "Vocal.Total.2016", international festival in the city of Graz, Austria and popularized Georgian music. The Sextet won the "Favorite of the Audience" nomination at the festival.
The Group delivered several solo concerts in both Georgia and foreign countries.